First post ever!

10 Jan

Just another weight loss blog…

A girl livin in the PNW… I love sports, and fashion and boys.  Oh and obviously food, or I wouldn’t be here right?

I’ve successfully lost 45 pounds… but I’ve been stuck losing the same 5 pounds for the past year.  It’s time to kick it up a notch.

I read weight loss blogs daily, and if you have one, chances are I’ve read it and it’s in my favorites. (I’m talkin to you, JewliaGoulia, tj’s test kitchen, fatbridesmaid, token fat girl, opposite of thin, ZenLizzi, Brooke not on a diet… just to name a few=)

My current weight is 226.  I’m 5′ 7″… my goal weight right now is 160… (secretly its 135 but we’ll see what I look like and how I feel at 160)

So even though I’ve lost 45 pounds, I’ve still got a ways to go.  This blog will help me hold myself accountable and hopefully interact with other people in the same position as me.  You can only read other blogs for so long before you ask yourself, why not me?  I have goals and weigh ins like everyone else but I just don’t know how to use this website very well yet, so once I get better, it will be more interesting, I promise!

Thank you guys for reading my new blog, and I can’t wait to start this journey to a happier healthier me! Shit, I’m corny.

2 Responses to “First post ever!”

  1. Chibi Jeebs January 11, 2011 at 10:51 PM #

    Welcome to the HYC! 🙂

    • fightingtemptations January 11, 2011 at 11:12 PM #

      Thanks!! I’m new at this blogging thing, but it’s fun and exciting!

Leave a Reply

