Weight loss TV shows….

11 Jan

I watch these shows like crazy.  I’m sure it’s a little unhealthy how much I watch any show that has anything even remotely relating to weight loss, but  for me it’s  such a great motivator to stay on track… even if they are losing weight at an unhealthy pace, like the Biggest Loser!  It’s great to see people changing their lives.  I Use To Be Fat on MTV is kind of addicting too, same type thing.  The girl last week, Marci I think is her name, lot 90 pounds in 90 days… WHAT?!  That’s just crazy.  But it’s fun to see the transformations.  I’m really excited for the new show HEAVY on A&E.  It seems a lot more serious and they don’t win any money. 

Anyway, day two so far has been a success!  I know two days doesn’t seem like much, but i feel like the first few are the hardest for me, coming off of eating anything I wanted.  This journey to a healthier me is feeling right this time.  I don’t think I’m gonna make it to the gym tonight, (working late) but I’ll definitely be doing Bob Harper’s Inside Out Method video!!  First day of it… hope it’s a good one!

2 Responses to “Weight loss TV shows….”

  1. Twix January 12, 2011 at 9:39 PM #

    You should give yourself a high five. I will! HIGH FIVE!!!!! 😀 Two days is awesome! Know why? Because it’s two days you succeeded for you. And that’s way cool. 🙂

    • fightingtemptations January 13, 2011 at 10:35 AM #

      Thank you!!! I know it doesn’t sound like much but it’s getting so much easier! lol

Leave a Reply

